Wake AHEC

Staff Directory

Administration
John Perry, MD Executive Director,
Wake AHEC
(919) 350-7993   
Elaine Owens, MPA Director,
Wake AHEC
(919) 350-0465 eowens@wakeahec.org
Donna Quintard Project Coordinator (919) 350-8547 dquintard@wakeahec.org
Continuing Medical Education
Sandie Coleman, MAEd Associate Director,
CME
(919) 350-0463 sacoleman@wakeahec.org
Debbi Hillman, MSEd Associate Director,
CME
(919) 350-0453 dhillman@wakeahec.org
Julia Jenkins Project Coordinator (919) 350-0455 juljenkins@wakeahec.org 
Lue McKnight, MBA Project Coordinator (919) 350-0469 lmcknight@wakeahec.org
Continuing Education
Diane Yelverton, MS, RNC Director of Program
and Marketing Services
(919) 350-0452 dyelverton@wakeahec.org
Toni Chatman, MHA Associate Director,
Dentistry & Allied Health
(919) 350-0477 tchatman@wakeahec.org
Heather Goodson, MS Associate Director,
Mental Health
(919) 350-0488 hgoodson@wakeahec.org
Sherika HiSmith George,
MPH, BSN
Associate Director,
Nursing
(919) 350-0736 shismithgeorge@wakeahec.org
Lorie Houston Project Coordinator (919) 350-0471 lhouston@wakeahec.org
Diana McCullers, CMP Project Coordinator (919) 350-0462 dmccullers@wakeahec.org
Kristen Murphy Project Coordinator (919) 350-0464 krmurphy@wakeahec.org
Sharri Oxendine, BS Project Coordinator (919) 350-0461 soxendine@wakeahec.org
Kimberly Spencer, BS CDA Project Coordinator (919) 350-0480 kispencer@wakeahec.org
Jessica Todd, BSW Project Coordinator (919) 350-0475 jetodd@wakeahec.org
Health Careers and Workforce Diversity (HCWD)
Heather Schafer, BA, PMP Associate Director,
HCWD
(919) 350-0468 hschafer@wakeahec.org
Jarod Bissonnette, BA Project Coordinator (919) 350-0459 jbissonnette@wakeahec.org
 
Library Services
Karen Stafford, MLS Associate Director,
Library Services
(919) 350-0486 kstafford@wakeahec.org
Jessica Todd, BSW Project Coordinator (919) 350-0475 jetodd@wakeahec.org
Marketing
Susan Montague, BA Associate Director,
Marketing
(919) 350-0474 smontague@wakeahec.org
 
Student and Preceptor Services
Ginger Steinfeldt, MHA Associate Director,
ORPCE
(919) 350-0483 gsteinfeldt@wakeahec.org
NC AHEC Scholars Program at Wake AHEC
Heather Schafer, BA, PMP Associate Director
(919) 350-0468 hschafer@wakeahec.org
Jarod Bissonnette, BA Project Coordinator (919) 350-0459 jbissonnette@wakeahec.org
 
Practice Support
Elaine Owens, MPA Director,
Wake AHEC
(919) 350-0465 eowens@wakeahec.org
Tashara Milligan Quality Improvement Specialist (919) 350-0489 TMILLIGAN@wakeahec.org
Ken Watson,
BS, PCMH CCE
Practice Support Coordinator
AHEC UNCPN
(919) 350-0457 kenwatson@wakeahec.org
Mike Wells EHR Technical Specialist  (919) 350-0563 miwells@wakeahec.org
Lora Wright,
BS PCMH CCE
Quality Improvement Specialist (919) 350-0472 lowright@wakeahec.org
 
RN Refresher
Kathy Clark, MS, RN Associate Director,
RN Refresher
(919) 350-0481 kgclark@wakeahec.org
 
AHEC Technology
Dora Carter, BS Associate Director, AHEC Technology   (919) 350-0473 dcarter@wakeahec.org