Staff Directory

Administration
John Perry, MD Executive Director, Wake AHEC (919) 350-7993   
Elaine Owens, MPA Director, Wake AHEC (919) 350-0465 eowens@wakeahec.org
CME, Pharmacy Continuing Education and Library Services
Elaine Owens, MPA Director of CME, Pharmacy Continuing Education and Library Services (Interim) (919) 350-0465 eowens@wakeahec.org
Sandie Coleman, MAEd Associate Director, CME (919) 350-0463 sacoleman@wakeahec.org
Cheryl T. Davis-Dukes, MPA Project Coordinator (919) 350-0455 cdavis-dukes@wakeahec.org
Susan Hardee, MLS Associate Director, Library Services (919) 350-0486 shardee@wakeahec.org
Debbi Hillman, MSEd Assistant Director, CME (919) 350-0453 dhillman@wakeahec.org
Maxine McNeill Project Coordinator (919) 350-0737 mmcneill@wakeahec.org
Lue McKnight, MBA Project Coordinator (919) 350-0469 lmcknight@wakeahec.org
 
AHEC Information Services and Practice Support Services
Gary Stambaugh, MS Director of AHEC Information Services and Practice Support Services (919) 350-0484 gstambaugh@wakeahec.org
Dora Carter, BS Web Developer   (919) 350-0473 dcarter@wakeahec.org
Tashara Milligan, MA, PCMH CCE Quality Improvement Consultant (919) 350-0489 tmilligan@wakeahec.org
Ken Watson, BS Practice Support Coordinator  (919) 350-0457 kenwatson@wakeahec.org
Kelly Wiseman, BSN, RN, PCMH CCE EHR Technical Specialist  (919) 350-0472 kwiseman@wakeahec.org
 
Program Services and Marketing
Diane Yelverton, MS, RNC Director of Program Services and Marketing (919) 350-0452 dyelverton@wakeahec.org
Ruby Brown-Herring, MEd Associate Director, Mental Health & Public Health (919) 350-0488 rbrown-herring@wakeahec.org
Jacqueline Carter, CMP Project Coordinator (919) 350-0461 jgcarter@wakeahec.org
Toni Chatman, MHA Associate Director, Dentistry & Allied Health (919) 350-0477 tchatman@wakeahec.org
Angela Durham Project Coordinator  (919) 350-0480 adurham@wakeahec.org
Sherika HiSmith George, MPH, BSN Associate Director, Nursing (919) 350-0736 shismithgeorge@wakeahec.org
Lorie Houston Project Coordinator (919) 350-0471 lhouston@wakeahec.org
Diana McCullers, CMP Project Coordinator (919) 350-0462 dmccullers@wakeahec.org
Susan Montague, BA Associate Director, Marketing (919) 350-0474 smontague@wakeahec.org
Carolyn Sellars, BS, CMP Project Coordinator (919) 350-0464 csellars@wakeahec.org
 
Student, Career, and Research Services
Elaine Owens, MPA Director of Student, Career, and Research Services (919) 350-0465 eowens@wakeahec.org
Sherrod Basnight, MPA Associate Director, Health Careers (919) 350-0459 shbasnight@wakeahec.org
Kathy Clark, MS, RN Associate Director, RN Refresher (919) 350-0481 kgclark@wakeahec.org
Heather Schafer, BA Project Coordinator (919) 350-0468 hschafer@wakeahec.org
Ginger Steinfeldt, BS ORPCE Database Management Representative (919) 350-0483 gsteinfeldt@wakeahec.org